top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureL. M. Raven

Painful

Sometimes the writing becomes painful. Not from writing but what is being written. The subject matter can hurt mentally and destroy a part of you that you didn't know was there. It can make you wish that you had never written it but it needed to be put into the story to enhance or explain why things happened the way they did. It's like trying to save a painful memory in a bottle but the bottle shatters in your hands. The pain is there, the memory has slipped through your hands, and life will never be the same. My mind feels raped and I know that I will get the one person telling me that it was too bad or too graphic. Like I said in another book, I don't control the story. I don't know what will happen until it does and I don't know how it will end until it ends.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Realization

I just realized that by the end of this year, I will have 11 books published, maybe 12. It hit like a bird on the bumper of a Mac truck. (Poof, feathers everywhere.) I have written stories. Not jus

Over it

Not that I was social to begin with but being told that the only place I can go is work. Come on!! I need to go to haunted houses and old museums and to go look at the stars and to walk through grav

Excited

I normally get excited when I am uploading a book. For some reason, this time it's a little more. Maybe because it has a release date of Mom's birthday. Maybe because it is a sequel. Maybe because

bottom of page