top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureL. M. Raven

Realization

I just realized that by the end of this year, I will have 11 books published, maybe 12. It hit like a bird on the bumper of a Mac truck. (Poof, feathers everywhere.) I have written stories. Not just for me stories but actual real buy them books. Something that I told my mom when I was a kid that I wanted to do. I think that she would be proud (for 5 seconds until she found out what most of them are about) and maybe she would want to read one. (I would highly recommend that she read Death of a Butterfly.) She would call and ask how I was doing on my stories just like I would ask her how she was doing on hers when I was a kid. I would love to get her books into print for myself and the others in the family. Someday I will have the time to do it. Right now, I am eyeball deep in three different stories that may or may not make it into print. I should get off here and get to work on them. I just had to talk about my realization.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Over it

Not that I was social to begin with but being told that the only place I can go is work. Come on!! I need to go to haunted houses and old museums and to go look at the stars and to walk through grav

Excited

I normally get excited when I am uploading a book. For some reason, this time it's a little more. Maybe because it has a release date of Mom's birthday. Maybe because it is a sequel. Maybe because

Working on books

I love and hate the editing process. It sucks when you have to do it and it's great to actually read through what you have written. sometimes I feel like a genius and other times I actually think th

bottom of page